Skip to content

Allen Iverson Welcomed in Turkey

November 8, 2010

After missing his initial flight to Turkey, Allen Iverson was bombarded by press and fans. Check the video to see the Answer living like a rockstar.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 6:02 PM

    Do you think that Iverson playing overseas was really about him wanting to continue to hoop professionally, or do you think he needed the money??I had a hard time rapping my head around someone blowing as much money as he’s earned over his career in endorsements and salary, but I guess anything is possible.

    This blog is a good look yo. While you keep the sports updates on lock, I’m into politics…check me out

    alholmes.wordpress.com

    • November 9, 2010 9:37 AM

      I got you and thanks man.

      Its a few reasons I think. Money, still wanting to play and, the most important, he wants to prove the NBA scouts, GMs and coaches wrong. AI has always been a prideful player. This was strictly a prideful move.

Trackbacks

  1. Iverson’s Next Stop: Australia? « From My Floor Seats

Leave a Reply

