Skip to content

Artest Is A Fan Of Granger

November 29, 2010

Following a 95-92 loss to the Pacers, Ron Artest reflected on his days in Indiana. Even praised Granger. I wonder how Beasley feels about that? Ha.

From Indy Star:

Artest got a generally positive response when he returned to Central Indiana during the summer after winning the NBA title with the Lakers.

“There are still people upset with me for what happened in the past, but a lot of people congratulated me, too,” he said. “That made me feel good.”

Artest, who spent four seasons with the Pacers, said winning a ring helped him pick up a number of endorsement deals.

“I did everything possible over the summer,” he said. “I’m not highly endorsed, so I had to create my own opportunities. I’ve got my own shoes, I’ve got clothes, sunglasses that are about to come out and I’ve got my music, too.”

Artest, who was traded from the Pacers to Sacramento in January 2006, has noticed his former team’s improvement this season.

“I’m a big Danny Granger fan,” Artest said. “I’m proud of the player he’s become. He’s got a great supporting cast. (Roy) Hibbert has become a beast in the paint.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

