Skip to content

Where’s Rondo’s Headband?

December 9, 2010

Baseball players aren’t the only superstitious athletes. Check the reason why he doesn’t anymore.

From RajonRondo.com:

As you all know, I don’t wear my headband anymore. I’ve been getting a lot of questions as to why I stopped wearing it, so here goes. There is a new rule in place that states you must wear your headband right side up. As many of you know, I always wore my headband upside down. I did this because when I was a rookie I had my best game when I wore my headband upside down. I didn’t do it on purpose at first, but because I’m a little superstitious when it comes to my game routine, I continued to do it. With the new rule put in place this year, I can’t wear my headband upside down anymore, so I’d rather just not wear one. Just me.

Leave a Reply

